18 Jun

H.E. Ambassador Katalin Annamária Bogyay, Permanent Representative of Hungary has been nominated to chair of the Thirty-Sixth Meeting of States Parties of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) by the Eastern European Regional Group and Japan, the Chair of the previous meeting of Sates Parties. During the meeting Ambassador Bogyay conducted the election of 9 new members to the Human Rights Committee for the term 2019-2022. 

Hungary congratulates to all newly elected experts: Mr. Yadh Ben Achour (Tunisia), Mr. Christopher Bulkan (Guyana), Mr. Shuichi Furuya (Japan), Mr. Duncan Muhumuza Laki (Uganda), Ms. Photini Pazartzis (Greece), Mr. Hernan Quezada Cabrera (Chile), Ms. Vasilka Sancin (Slovenia), Ms. Hélène Tigroudja (France), Mr. Gentian Zyberi (Albania).

Kategória Events